Bob!RynthidZerzelikyrAyanAerlintheNeftetgearknightsdarkisleSanctuary

DualLog without MultiClient/DualClient

Plugin/Utility Releases and Community Support. Do not release software without the author's consent.
User avatar
HellsWrath
Site Admin
Posts: 388

DualLog without MultiClient/DualClient

Post#1 » August 22nd, 2015, 2:21 pm

This method of multi-clienting uses ONE install of AC, though you can set it to use multiple simply by changing the target files. (use multiple if you have cell.dat corruption issues)

Thwarg-Launcher uses this method by default (can edit UserFile to make multiple) viewtopic.php?f=25&t=237

Locate your Documents\Asheron's Call\UserPreferences.ini -- Right click and Edit
Find [Net] and change ComputeUniquePort to True and save
Image

Open Decal - Options - Check "Dual Log" and click Ok
Image


You can now log in as many clients as you wish using the normal aclauncher.



Automatically enter username/pw fields, select world and login:

Create a shortcut to the same aclauncher for each instance of AC you wish to run
Right click - Edit each shortcut. In the "Target" field add the following to the end of the string

Code: Select all

-username "MyUsername" -password "MyPassword" -w "ServerName" -2 -3

It should look similar to this

Code: Select all

"C:\Games\Asheron's Call\aclauncher.exe" -username "MyUsername" -password "MyPassword" -w "ServerName" -2 -3


The -2 and -3 tells the launcher to press the "Next" button to complete each step

Image


One install of AC
Image

Image
3 x

Joran Heartseeker
Posts: 23

Re: DualLog without MultiClient/DualClient

Post#2 » September 19th, 2015, 9:57 pm

This turned out to be a handy post. Thanks Hells! Now I have my own personal multiclient that took a whole 5 minutes to code - after an hour of trying to figure out how to get it to see if Decal was already running or not. :lol:
1 x

bosco
Posts: 3

Re: DualLog without MultiClient/DualClient

Post#3 » January 4th, 2016, 12:35 am

I have been using your method of multi client and it works great, but my only problem is that even in windowed mode I can't have more that one client to view unless I minimize and bring up the next client. I saw from your photo you had multi clients to view at the same time. Hopefully you can help me. Also I am running windows 10 if that makes any difference. Thanks.
1 x

User avatar
HellsWrath
Site Admin
Posts: 388

Re: DualLog without MultiClient/DualClient

Post#4 » January 4th, 2016, 1:52 pm

I'm not fully understanding, if you have them in windowed mode if you maximize one, the rest minimize? You should have no problem showing them all on screen. You have to lower your in-game resolution so it is smaller than the size of your monitor. Post a screenshot of your desktop if you can't figure it out. (Print-Scrn button on keyboard, paste in to Paint, save, upload to tinypic or imgur or something)

In windows 10 if you click the Task-view button (on your start bar) it will place all your windows in view like in the screenshots.
1 x

bosco
Posts: 3

Re: DualLog without MultiClient/DualClient

Post#5 » January 6th, 2016, 10:43 pm

Thanks for the quick reply, I was drawing a blank about adjusting the screen resolution. So now all is great!!
2 x

Infinita
Posts: 45

Re: DualLog without MultiClient/DualClient

Post#6 » February 4th, 2016, 10:00 pm

I highly recommend thwarg launcher. I just moved from Ac multiclient to thwarg and never looked back. I can tell huge difference because I hardly get lag when using thwarg, but when using Ac multiclient constantly lags.
1 x

Return to “Utilities and Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login  •  Register