Possible to make a money maker?

Unofficial support for the creating and editing of metas.
Pigfish

Possible to make a money maker?

Post #1 »

I'm always dirt poor, like 3mmd poor. would it be possible to make a meta that will collect items, sell them, then turn them into MMDs while I drink coffee and eat a biscuit?

I'm not really good with this meta stuff, it's confusing to me.

HellsWrath
Site Admin

Post #2 »

(This should be in the meta forum)

Totally possible, yes, but the Auto Buy/Sell option in mag-tools will not sell armor/weapons, only salvage/peas.

Salvage value was nerfed from 400k max to 75kmax, so you lose some value when salvaging now.

Quests make more money. MMD's are rewarded for many quests nows, as well as killtasks.

You would just need a hunting route, a "to vendor" route, and a return route

You run the hunting route, with a meta listening in Default state for low packslots or low comps.
When triggered, switch to a Recomp state
Inside Recomp state load a navroute that brings you to your vendor and opens the vendor
Learn how to use magtools auto buy/sell feature (first timer thread will have link to documentation)
Opening the vendor triggers mag auto buy/sell to begin, so to finish use a timer of 45-60 seconds or however long an average sale is for you (using mag) and have Seconds in recomp state >= ## - Set Meta state "Return"

Inside Return state have a navroute that brings you back to your hunting location, use a landcell trigger inside the Return State to activate your hunting route once you arrive + switch back to default to start listening all over at the beginning

Be wary you may need to turn on/off buffing/combat during your recomp stages then turn back on when you reload the hunting route/return to default, otherwise you might keep killing chickens and rabbits on your way to sell/recomp.